top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Finder

Review: So Souffle


On a venture out into the hot weather we've got in London this week, I decided to stop in to a very instagrammable cafe called So Souffle in Fulham. I remember turning to my boyfriend earlier in the day as we walked past if he thought this place would definitely have souffles and it's not just a quirky alliteration for the name. My boyfriend scoffed and said of course they would. So fast forward 4 hours and we're walking back past this cafe and we decide to stop in for a cold drink to get the sun off our backs.


I'll be honest, I walked in and was taken in by the gorgeous flower display. When I turned to say hello to the guy behind the counter, he looked less than pleased to see us, as if we'd interrupted his day.


We go up to order and I request a souffle. He gives me the news that something went wrong with their delivery and there is no souffle. I may be harsh to think this but I thought shut this store down! No souffles, just don't open for this one day. (I get very sensitive over souffles, they are heavens food.)


So we order a replacement of things. The price is a bit on the high end, and by the time our experience was over in So Souffle, we were definitely not happy.


For how much we paid for the milkshakes and the food, we at least expected the milkshakes to come to our table. And before you say anything, there was no one else there but my boyfriend and I. We finally receive our food. A huge pet peeve for me is unbuttered bread. If I am paying a certain amount, I more than expect my bagguette to be buttered with halloumi slices that aren't over crunchy as if they were cooked a day or two ago. Also the avocado was overly cold and the bagguette was stale.


The food was a 1/5.

My chocolate milkshake was a 4/5

My boyfriends strawberry milkshake (looks like it had a drop of strawberry in it, no froth and wasn't even served to the table) 2/5


I'll be very raw here guys. For a place that says it was "birthed to create a product and experience that would wow the mind and satisfy the soul", they failed spectacularly. If you want a great insta pic of some flowers in a cafe, sure hit it up. But don't waste your time, your money or your taste buds on any food or drinks.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page